Pain Rankings   Leave a comment

In a scale of 1-5, with 1 being the lowest and 5 being the highest:

1 – Hitting my elbow, or the back of it on an object. It sends an electric shock up through my arm and renders it numb for a few seconds. Fairly annoying.

2 – Nocturnal cramps. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten cramps while playing sports, as most people do. I typically get it when I’m sleeping. I’ll be sleeping soundly, then I’ll suddenly wake up with my legs cramping, and it feels as if my muscles are trying to crush my bones. The pain lingers throughout the entire day, and I would have a hard time walking

3 – Stinky feet. I’ve been locked in a small train compartment with someone who has the smelliest feet I’ve ever known. Since I couldn’t transfer to another compartment, I was stuck with him the entire night. He did try to lessen our suffering though, by spraying body spray on his feet, which just mixed the musky smell of the spray with the disgusting smell of his feet. Made me want to kill myself.

4 – Falling from my accelerating scooter, gashing half of my face and earning some stitches. I was fond of racing my scooter with my neighbor, so one day we raced downhill. His scooter bumped mine, and I fell. With all the momentum I had, not only did I hit my forehead on the hard pavement with quite an impact, but I also gashed the whole left side of my face as it slid across the rough surface. Bandages covered my face for a whole month after that. And it wasn’t the last time I gashed the whole left side of my face too.

5 – Kicked in the balls. I think getting hit in the testicles is something all men have gone through at least once in their lives. My first time was in nursery. I was playing a simple game of Tag with my classmates when suddenly, one of the guys I was chasing suddenly turned back and kicked me in the nuts. The pain was excruciating. It took me a few minutes before I could get up, and then several more to resume playing (I was a kid who didn’t really know when to be angry). When I arrived home, it still hurt, even if it was already several hours after I got kicked. To alleviate the pain, my brother suggested that I keep jumping. It helped, but not much. I needed to sleep it off. Whether it caused permanent damage or not, I don’t know. I hope it didn’t…

Posted November 9, 2011 by knacion12 in Uncategorized

Leave a comment